Tags

Heyo! Welcome to my first blog post, WHOOP WHOOP!

*cue ribbon cutting and cheap firecrackers*

As sort of a kick-off for this blog, I will be doing a weekly series of posts that will kinda give you a gist about what this whole shebang is going to be like. We shall start off with our first and foremost topic, music–or as I like to call it, moosic.

Music is, has always been, and hopefully forever will be what I absolutely love to do. With that being said, this blog will be mostly dedicated to my endeavors and experiments in music.

So, what’s your poison Trish? Not really. I can’t drink yet. And I just typed to myself. What I mean to say is what kinda music am I into? A whole bunch actually. The music I listen to completely depends on how I feel. It’s kinda something I can’t explain in words. But, here is a list that shows a little glimpse of what my listening experience is like.

Expressions by Helen Jane Long

How to Enjoy this Song Perfectly (in my opinion)

  1. Sit in comfy chair, preferably with large afghan.
  2. Look out nearest window.
  3. Wistfully think about how life would be if you were Elizabeth Bennet.
  4. Replay song and repeat #’s 1-3.

Light Up Ahead (Acoustic) by Further Seems Forever

I’m really big on acoustic-y and soft rocky songs. I have phases where I listen to nothing but Dashboard Confessional, Jack’s Mannequin, and Howie Day. It’s quite sad, actually. But this song is one of my favorites.

Corner by Allie Moss

This, to me, is one of the ultimate feel-good songs. It just feels all fuzzy and cute and awesome. When I want to feel fuzzy, cute, or awesome, I crank either this, Ingrid Michaelson, Rosi Golan, or Priscilla Ahn for hours on end. ‘Tis fun indeed.

 The Ocean by Tegan and Sara

Tegan and Sara are hands-down my absolute favorite band of all time. not just musically, but charismatically. I made up another word. It doesn’t matter.

Cosmic Love by Florence and the Machine

Though I sometimes hate to admit it, I quite enjoy listening to some electro-pop schtuff such as this. It really gets me pumped up and just… happy. Lights, Ellie Goulding, Ra Ra Riot, Owl City… They just make me smile. 🙂 See?

Call to Arms by Angels & Airwaves

Introduced to me by my sister, this song has grown to become one of those tunes I will NEVER grow tired of listening to.

Sorrow by Flyleaf

When feeling down or frustrated, I like to blast some heavier stuff. This song isn’t the rockiest, but Flyleaf is definitely one of those artists that I don’t mind bursting my eardrums with.

Redemption by August Burns Red

Ah, the ultimate slam-into-things-and-blow-off-the-steam song. This is the only full on screamy song that I continually listen to. Oddly, I always feel much better by the time that last guitar chord is struck.

Whew. That was long. Haha. Okay, so that’s it for now.

Until next time,

Trish

