Tags

, , ,

Ah. So much has changed since the time of babyness.

All this packing and getting ready to move to a new place has me reliving all these memories of the past I don’t know how many years. Yup, nostalgia…BIG TIME.

One of the things that really fascinates me is change. It’s a scary, unpredictable, and totally beautiful topic, but interesting nonetheless. In the grand scheme of things, a month or even a year may not seem like too long but in terms of change, that’s huge. I could name a billion things that have changed within the past year, but that would be just boring.

While sifting through old boxes in our dingy little attic, my grandma came across a bunch of loose notebook papers filled with songs I wrote in middle school. It’s interesting to see how much one has changed in a relatively short amount of time. From this I’ve realized that I was quite an angsty middle school kid.

I will post some of these unfinished songs soon, whenever I need my dose of nostalgia :). Have a great day!

Trish

