Tags

, , ,

From what I have observed on my short time here on earth so far, I’ve learned that we as humans like to know things. We like knowing what is inside that old locked chest in our grandmother’s attic, we like knowing the answer to that really hard calculus problem, we like knowing what that person back in middle school said about us; it is in our nature for us to want to know all the answers of the universe. But obviously, we don’t. In fact, there are more things about the world that we don’t know than what we do know, and it will always be this way.

For me personally, I love providing people with answers and I hate admitting that sometimes I just don’t know. Over time, I guess I’ve come to terms with this “unknowing” a little bit more. But that doesn’t mean I still wonder.

For a while, I’ve kept a list of things to ask God when I die. So here are some questions–some I may never know the answer to–I (and maybe you) tend to ponder on:

Is heaven in a different dimension?

What would I be like in an alternate reality?

Does Atlantis exist?

How would life be different if I made a different decision?

Do you really see a light at the end of a tunnel when you die?

When ghosts try to hug, do they pass through each other?

What’s the secret to staying forever young (at heart)?

Are there other life forms out there wondering if we exist?

What does God look like?

It’s a wonderful thing to be able to think about things you may never know the answer to. It makes me realize how small I am in the grand scheme of things.

So, what do you ponder? Happy thinking,
Trish

