Tags

, , , , ,

And in that moment, I swear we were infinite.

Infinite Playlist (play this as you read 🙂 )

If you’ve never read the Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky, I suggest you dash over to your local library or bookstore and pick it up RIGHT NOW. Seriously, stop reading this little blog post and get your butts out of the house and into these pages of pure genius. If you have read this wonderful book, or you’re just too lazy to get up (it’s okay, I know how you feel), keep reading :).

Perks is filled to the brim with profound sentences and thoughts that when reading it the first time through, I could hardly contain myself. One of my favorite lines is the one I’ve put nicely at the top of the post with fancy quote formatting schtuff.

Infinite. What is it like to feel infinite? I won’t give away any of the story, but I feel like feeling infinite is something that is to each his/her own. Feeling the best ever, feeling extremely happy, feeling like the world just slows around you and suddenly you see things you’ve never seen before. It’s kinda like love, you don’t know it ’til you feel it. Now, this totally sounds like a drug trip, but I promise you that this is a different type of high. It’s a high on life.

It’s by this feeling that I hold my standard for life. Everything I do, everything I feel is compared to feeling infinite. Having that standard so high often puts me in sort of a rut. But that’s okay, the best is yet to come :). At least I’d like to hope so.

Fortunately, there are a number of things in this world that make me feel infinite. Kung fu, kids, and helping people are just among the many things that make me feel I am the happiest person in the world. But, at the top of all that is music. Making, performing, writing music. My ultimate goal of infinity is, sometime before I die, to be able to make and spread my music to people all over.

A dream shared by many, I am well aware. It’s hard road. But for something that makes me feel the way I do about it, I’ll take the car crashes any day. Some people say I set my sights waaaay too high, and yeah, I guess I do. But who would I be if I couldn’t dream? I certainly wouldn’t be Trish. Except this time, this isn’t merely a dream. This is my future.

To all those who may feel discouraged: I have a little present for you. Read this. It gave me so much hope and a newfound strength to overcome anything.

I hope you all find your infinity.

Trish

