Tags

, , ,

I strongly believe that you can never stop learning. And I don’t only mean what you learn in school, I mean about the people and world around you. When I was younger, I always thought that the grown-ups were like gods. I thought that they knew and did everything that was right, all the time.

I never thought that I would learn life lessons from a six-year-old.

It’s weird, isn’t it? It’s weird how a child can see everything so clearly, without judgment, without the muddiness that is politics, social norm, and other stuff that comes with growing up. That is one of my life goals: to never stop looking at life through the eyes of an honest child.

The world continues to surprise me in both good and bad ways. I pray that it will never stop surprising me.

Hugs,

Trish

