Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I think beautiful is the best compliment anyone or anything can receive.

According to handy-dandy ol’ Merriam-Webster, to be beautiful is to have

the quality or aggregate of qualities in a person or thing that gives pleasure to the senses or pleasurably exalts the mind or spirit.

Pleasurably exalts the mind or spirit. Couldn’t have said it better myself. Like a whole bunch of things, beauty is subjective. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder, right?

Now, we tend to think of beauty as something visual. But being the touchy-feely person that I am, beauty (to me at least) is measured in how something makes me feel. A beautiful moment. A beautiful poem. A beautiful sound. It’s almost like being infinite… but not quite ;).

Here are some things that I find beautiful…

Made by my adopted little sister, Brooke, this painting is beautiful in so many ways. The fact she just gave it to me out of the blue, the fact that I could barely draw stick figures at her age, the look on her face when I told her I hung it on my wall: all of that added to its beauty.

  • Disneyland!
  • Rain…
  • My baby Chip 🙂

I bet you can list at least 5 beautiful things in your life right now. I dare you.

Hugs,
Trish

