Tags

, , ,

Dear Tears,

I’m trying to figure you out. You came in abundance during that one scene in Kung Fu Panda 2, but I was wondering where you were during my great uncle’s funeral, wondering why my face and my ability to feel were sucked dry.

One of the worst feelings is not being able to cry when you know you should be.

Is your absence a sign of failure? A sign of strength? I most certainly do not feel strong.

I believe you are healing waters. Maybe the reason why you don’t come to me during certain times is because others need more healing than I do. Is that it?

Well, if so, thank you. Thank you for repairing the world’s brokenness when you knew we really needed it.

But you are also there when life feels beautiful. And for that I thank you also.

Wishing you the best,
Trish

